fbpx

TAS School Holidays 2021 to 2022

Tasmanian / TAS school terms 2021 to 2022

Term2021
Term 1Schools – Wednesday 3 February – Wednesday 31 March
Colleges – Wednesday 3 February – Thursday 1 April

Note: 1 April is a Student Free Day for students in Kindergarten to Year 10
Term 2Schools – Wednesday 21 April – Friday 2 July
Colleges – Wednesday 21 April – Friday 2 July
Term 3Schools – Tuesday 20 July – Friday 24 September
Colleges – Monday 19 July – Friday 24 September
Term 4Schools – Monday 11 October – Thursday 16 December
Colleges – Monday 11 October – Check with your college for student finish date
Term2022
Term 1Schools – Wednesday 9 February – Thursday 14 April
Colleges – Wednesday 9 February – Thursday 14 April
Term 2Schools – Monday 2 May – Friday 8 July
Colleges – Monday 2 May – Friday 8 July
Term 3Schools – Monday 25 July – Friday 30 September
Colleges – Monday 25 July – Friday 30 September
Term 4Schools – Monday 17 October – Wednesday 21 December
Colleges – Monday 17 October – Wednesday 14 December

Unless indicated otherwise, schools and colleges have the same term start and finish dates.

Official Information

The Tasmanian Government Education department sets school holidays Tasmania dates and policies. You can visit their website here.

Other Information

Professional Learning Days occur outside of the above dates for Teachers and vary by locality.

tas school holidays

Tasmanian Public Holidays

TAS public holidays for 2021 – 2023 are listed here.

Important: Whilst all care is taken to ensure the data presented here is accurate, content published on this page is subject to change at any time without notice and may be inaccurate at the time you view it. The Champagne Mile will not be held accountable for informational and technical inaccuracies or errors. Site users are encouraged to cross-reference the information presented on this site with official Australian and state/territory government source websites.

While you’re here: Subscribe to our newsletter for the latest tips, deals and news. It only takes a few seconds and we respect your privacy: